Contact Us

Help Desk

Submit a ticket: Faculty, Staff and Lab Personnel, visit the SoC Web Help Desk.

SoC Hotline: 847-467-4651

For students: NUIT Support Center

General Management and Finance

Brandon Grill, Director
bgrill@northwestern.edu, 847-467-1702

Patricia Herman, Accounting Assistant
p-oates@northwestern.edu, 847-467-1701

Desktop Services

Responds to faculty and staff service requests; provides end-user desktop, laptop, and tablet support.

Andy Jelagin
andy@northwestern.edu, 847-491-5644

Charles Clark
charles.clark@northwestern.edu, 847-467-4651

Steve Deasy
steven.deasy1@northwestern.edu, 847-467-4668

Charlie Jensen
charlie@northwestern.edu, 847-491-4450

Curricular and Academic Technology

Designs and manages distance and blended learning initiatives; provides support for videoconferencing, classroom, and learning management technologies.

Bryan Libbin
bryan.libbin@northwestern.edu, 847-467-4653

David Lynch
david-lynch@northwestern.edu

Jesseca Simmons
jesseca.simmons@northwestern.edu, 847-467-0483

Infrastructure and Application Services

Designs and manages servers, storage, security, and network services

John Arends
jarends@northwestern.edu, 847-491-5789

Alex Sotelo
asotelo@northwestern.edu, 847-491-3619

Media and Production Services

Designs and maintains video/audio production and post-production facilities; provides custom audio/video solutions for research labs.

Brian Perkinson
b-perkinson@northwestern.edu, 847-467-1710

Gabriel Caskey
gabriel@northwestern.edu, 847-467-4814

Jess Hundahl
j-hundahl@northwestern.edu, 847-467-1700

Adam Stein
adam@northwestern.edu, 847-467-1708

Web Services

Designs and manages web sites and applications.

Ann Knauth
ann-knauth@northwestern.edu, 847-491-8901

Richard Goodrow
rgoodrow@northwestern.edu, 847-467-1963