Contact Us

Office of Undergraduate Programs Student Resource Center

Music and Communication Building, Rm 5-137
847-491-7214 (appointments)

Administration

Sally Ewing, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Advising and Student Affairs
sally-ewing@northwestern.edu

Kyla Katz
Director of Advising
kyla.katz@northwestern.edu

Vickie Myrick-Smith
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
v-myrick-smith@northwestern.edu

Carol Ackerberg
Program Assistant
c-ackerberg@northwestern.edu

Communication Studies

Harold Gulley, Ph.D.
Frances Searle Building
Rm 2-128
847-491-7214 (appointments)
h-gulley@northwestern.edu

Kyla Katz
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-131
847-491-7214 (appointments)
kyla.katz@northwestern.edu

Debra Webster
Frances Searle Building
Rm 2-154
847-491-7214 (appointments)
dwebster@northwestern.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Jeanette A. Ortiz, Ph.D.
Frances Searle Building, Rm 3-247
847-491-3066
j-ortiz@northwestern.edu

Performance Studies

Roxane Heinze-Bradshaw
70 Arts Circle Drive, Rm 5-193
847-491-7214 (appointments)
roxane.heinze-bradshaw@northwestern.edu

Radio/Television/Film

Catherine Carrigan
Class of 2017
1920 Campus Drive, Rm G-06
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-3998 (direct)
c-carrigan@northwestern.edu

Freda Love Smith
Classes of 2019 and 2020 (except Dual Degree)
1920 Campus Drive, Rm G-04
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-3764 (direct)
freda-love-smith@northwestern.edu

Roberta Rotman (Stack)
Class of 2018, Classes of 2019 & 2020 Dual Degree,
Film and Media Studies Minors, and Sound Design Minors
1920 Campus Drive, Suite 222
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-491-7297 (direct)
roberta.rotman@northwestern.edu

Theatre and Dance

Catherine Carrigan
Class of 2019 A-O (except dual degree students)
1920 Campus Drive
Rm G-06
847-491-7214 (appointments)
c-carrigan@northwestern.edu

John Haas
Class of 2019 P-Z; All Dual Degree Students in Class of 2019;
Class of 2018 A-L; Class of 2017; Music Theatre Certificate
70 Arts Circle Drive
Rm 5-195
847-491-7214 (appointments)
847-467-1159 (direct)
j-haas@northwestern.edu

Roxane Heinze-Bradshaw
Class of 2020 M-Z
70 Arts Circle Drive
Rm 5-193
847-491-7214 (appointments)
roxane.heinze-bradshaw@northwestern.edu

Ben Hilb
Class of 2020 A-L; Class of 2018 M-Z; Theatre Minor
70 Arts Circle Drive
Rm 5-128
847-491-7214 (appointments)
benjamin.hilb@northwestern.edu